Who’s who at Christ Church 

Clergy and Readers

Rev Phil Brooks - Vicar
Phil joined Christ Church in 2016 and leads the worship and mission of Christ Church. 

Nigel Bennett - Lay Minister
Nigel has been a member of Christ Church since 1986; he was licensed as a Reader in 2006. He worked across Sutton Team Ministry and was based as St Barnabas between 2007 and 2016. Nigel trained as a secondary school teacher and now works locally as a school business manager in a unit for vulnerable children.

Southwark Pastoral Auxiliaries (SPAs)

The SPAs work across the Sutton Group Ministry. 

Sheila Collis – based at Christ Church
Mary Shepherd – based at Christ Church
Mary Meldrum – based at St Nicholas

Safeguarding Officers

Jean Carver
Simon Keen

Christ Church PCC members

Catherine Keen – Churchwarden
John Mitchell – Churchwarden
Colin Iddles – Treasurer
Bruce Barham
Ros Burge
Jean Carver (Deanery Synod representative)
Andrew Carver (Deanery Synod representative)
Simon Keen
Evelyn O'Tim
Mary Shepherd
Alex Spawls
Tom Thake
Christine West